Someone End This Nightmare: Super Bowl XLVIII Part II

You know that uneasy feeling when you’re watching an awkward exchange, on tv or in real life? It’s just so terrible you can’t look? That’s how I felt throughout the second half of this game. After having the best season of any quarterback in the history of the NFL, Peyton Manning and the Broncos absolutely face-planted. As I mentioned in Part I, I knew coming into tonight it was going to be a showdown between the best offense (Denver) and the best defense (Seattle). Unfortunately for the hundreds of millions of people watching, only Seattle showed up to win. Never in my life as a football fan have I ever seen Peyton Manning so stunted. His arm is mechanical, and tonight he had to try too hard.

I don’t know if the season’s best team won, but the only team that showed up to win certainly did. Seattle, congratulations on your organization’s first title. Seattle’s offense and defense were just superior. I hope that the win is not downplayed because of Denver’s level of play. 

2014 Season, see  you soon!

Leave a Reply

